A Thousand Hallelujahs – Brooke Ligertwood – Fractal Presets (Axe-FX III, FM3, FM9)


Fractal Audio Axe-FX III Preset for the song A Thousand Hallelujahs by Brooke Ligertwood. Includes scenes to replicate the different song sections and custom per-preset mapping and overrides for use with the Fractal FC-12. The preset is stock (no 3rd party IR’s required), and includes options for both single coil and humbucker equipped guitars.



This download includes patches for Axe-FX III, FM3, and FM9. Please make sure to import the appropriate patch for your hardware – they are not interchangeable.

  • 1K Hallelujahs WT SC – This patch is meant for guitars with single coils.
  • 1K Hallelujahs WT HB – This patch is meant for guitars with humbuckers


  1. Input
  2. Compressor
  3. Pitch (POG)  (not available in the FM3 preset)
  4. Drives: KOT, 808 (and more)
  5. Volume *needs to be mapped to an expression pedal
  6. Delays: Triplet delay, Dotted 8th delay, Dual stereo delay
  7. Chorus
  8. Reverbs: Medium and Huge
  9. Amps
  10. Cabs
  11. Solo Boost
  12. Output


For each effect block, we set up all four channels to give you as many options as possible for each individual effect types. For example, in the Compressor block, there are four different types of compression. For drives, we use all available channels in each drive block to get different overdrive flavors. Please experiment with the channels in all the different blocks to find your favorites. Typically we use our favorites in Channel A.

The exceptions to this are usually the amp and cab blocks – for those we usually only set up Channel A.


The following scenes are set up for instant access to various tones:

  • SCENE 1: INTRO/VS – Clean tone
  • SCENE 2: AMBI CLN – Ambient clean tone (used for guitar 2)
  • SCENE 3: CHORUS – First stage drive
  • SCENE 4: BRIDGE – Clean tone for the bridge
  • SCENE 5: BRIDGE+ – More gain
  • SCENE 6: SOLO – Lead/solo tone
  • SCENE 7: RHYTHM. Just standard rhythm with a light drive
  • SCENE 8: SWELLS. Ambient swells


Version 1.0 (initial release): 2023-02-02


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.